After the bug hits…

     Wow, that was a nasty bug that knocked me down and out for the weekend.  Today, I have kept down toast.  That’s a baby step.  Even being sick didn’t stop me from doing dishes and taking care of the dogs and The Curmudgeon…Yep, I knew what I was doing when I laughed at my doctor’s suggestion of ‘get plenty of rest.’

     I need to go grocery shopping since, like an idiot, I put it off last week.  Who knew I’d get sick?  I do know of a few new things to add to my grocery list so I have them on hand.  Things like Jello, broths, bouillon, all those ‘clear diet’ things you don’t always have on hand when you need them.  I would have killed for some Jello yesterday.

     Then, there are the bland diet foods that I need now.  I don’t have them.  (Slapping palm to forehead.)   Duh, I haven’t gone shopping.

     Yes, time to resupply my pantry with ‘sick’ foods.  Just in case The Curmudgeon gets this bug, I’d better do it asap.

     I’m hoping my bug retreats quickly and leaves me in peace.  My butt still hurts from the shot… LOL!

     You all have a good one!

 

Jell-O

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on July 29, 2013, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Go to your butcher and ask for an abundance of bones. Beef, lamb, or chicken. Your choice. Make bone broth and freeze it in ziploc (or similar) plastic “jars”. I use the quart size. Bone broth is fantastic for a morning hot beverage ..no, I’m not kidding.. and stock for soups, etc.; but is like a tonic that cures ALL. It’s amazing stuff! And it’s so incredibly easy to do in your big crock pot, you will probably forget it’s going ..besides the lovely aroma that wafts through your house… just refill it with water and let it go longer. 😉

    Feel better!

    I had lamb broth in the freezer and had that. It was much better than the canned crap I had at first–threw it away and hit my freezer. I think I’ll see what I can get from the local butchers at the farmers market to make bone broth.

  2. that would be bananas, rice, toast, applesauce??

    Bananas, rice, toast, no applesauce and no apple juice.

Leave a comment