Where did the day go?

It went out to lunch with G.

A walk around Target.

A much needed nap after The Curmudgeon woke me 2 hours into a deep sleep, “I smell smoke! Do you smell smoke?”

“No.” Now that I’m up I will search the entire house so you will shut the Eff up so I can get back to sleep after the adrenaline surge goes away.

2 hours later still awake. Dying to fall back to sleep.

Finally fall back to sleep …The Curmudgeon decides to come downstairs and make a lot of noise so I wake up.

Total amount of sleep? Maybe 3 hours.

Total sleep from afternoon nap? Less than an hour.

Dont make me adult Lucy

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 7, 2018, in My blog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment