More meds?

A month or so ago, I had my first appointment with a pulmonologist. My new doctor sent me to him in hopes we could find a cure of some sort for my chronic cough.

He started me on a regimen of Flonase before bed and one Claritin a day, and made a follow-up appointment for me in a few weeks.

Wow, it worked well.

Then on the 14th I got the Strep pharyngitis, the following day it tacked on reactive airway disease with wheezing.

Back to my new family practitioner I went. Saw another person there since it was my doctor’s day off. I liked this one as well.

I could not catch my breath at all. It was so bad this doctor decided to have me do a breathing treatment before she took a second listen to my chest.

She prescribed an inhaler to use every 4 hours as needed, a tapering dose of a steroid, and told me to continue my antibiotic.

That brings me to the 21st. The day I had an appointment for a recheck with the pulmonologist.

I am still wheezing and needing the rescue inhaler at this point.

He decided to give me a couple samples of Symbicort. I am to use it 2 puffs twice a day. He says I should be back to normal in a few weeks.

I won’t be seeing him again until March.

Which one of these two shirts did I wear today?

HPIM2589

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 21, 2017, in My blog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment