Another shoe drops

     I was going to blog about the Westminster dog show but then I got an E-mail from my dear friend Elena’s neighbor.

     Elena is in the hospital fighting for her life.  She had a major heart attack.  She was resuscitated and tests showed a blockage that can only be cleared by surgery.  She is now in stable, but non-responsive condition with a breathing tube in the ICU.  The doctors are waiting for her condition to improve to discuss surgery.

     I have a candle burning for her.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Heart Attack and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Praying for Elena ❤

    Much appreciated.

  2. Sorry to hear this, Peg! I pray she will get the help she needs – God be with her and her family and friends!

    Her friends are all the family she’s got. Heard some news that she is now conscious but still on respirator at this time.

Leave a comment