Windy and cold

 

     It’s been the most blustery year we’ve ever had here.  We had wind all summer and now more wind to drop the already cold temperatures into the cellar, so to speak.  Baby, it’s cold outside is no joke around here.

     Gavin and Patty are choosing to stay inside until they absolutely MUST go out.  No, I’m not complaining one bit about that.  I prefer staying warm.  The Jacket I bought a few weeks ago has helped a lot I didn’t realize how much cold my old jacket let through.

     We’ve not had any real snow other than the one storm we had come through several weeks ago.  That snow was gone by evening.  We have had light snow showers that don’t seem to make it to the ground.  I’m good with that.

     With wind chills in the low twenties, I’m cooking more stick to the ribs type meals too.  This makes DH very happy. 

     Cold weather to me means soup weather.  I am the soup lover in the house but he’s beginning to enjoy them more as long as they’re home made.  He actually asked when I was going to make my scallop bisque again.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner--I have one at the present time, Avid gardener.

Posted on December 6, 2010, in Weather related and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Cold here too – I woke up from my first dream about oatmeal, my usual winter choice. I’m making some as I write~!

    If that front off the east coast would decide to move we might have some warmer weather…

  2. I’m a soup fan in this weather, too.

  3. Just starting to get cold and windy here and I’m not really ready for it yet. Soups and chili are tops on my cold day needs.

Leave a comment