Two down one to go

We have The Curmudgeon’s appointments out of the way.

His are a logistics nightmare. Making sure he is ready to go an hour before the appointment because he will invariably have to find at least ten things to do when we should be walking out the door. Then getting him to the van and loading him and his rollator into it.

Making sure I have all the paperwork he needs to have on hand to fill out all the paperwork they want filled out–yeah, paperless my Aunt Fanny.

Seems every single time we go to any of his doctors they have a mountain of paper work for him to fill out. Well, he can’t see that well and his writing is unreadable so can you guess who gets to fill everything out?

I often question the line “are you afraid of being hurt?”

If the caregiver is the one filling out the form and if they are abusive… how would they answer that one?

Must be the mystery writer in me.

I’m not making light of the importance of that question just the fact that I see so many caregivers are the ones filling out the questionnaires. Maybe they should have a couple of designated questionnaire writers for impaired patients because having the possible abuser filling them out defeats the purpose of the question.

Besides, I am so tired of filling those things out that I want to scream when they hand me a stack of papers.

Next appointment is mine. I go alone. I take my kindle. I am ready in plenty of time. I relax.

My newest Tee

Getting older

 

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 13, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

