Dang it!

Five minutes into clearing the tall grasses and weeds on the pond bump in the yard and my battery powered weed wacker went dead. Completely, totally DEAD. I switched batteries and it was still dead.

I ordered a corded one that will arrive on Friday. No more batteries dying on me and no heavy gas trimmer to lug around.

Now if only my aching back and the weather will cooperate I should have everything trimmed by Sunday for sure. And it will look like this:

HPIM4078

I managed to plant the petunias in the rocking chair pot.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 18, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

