On this Mother’s day

I ask you to forgive me for not being able to have you here with us for the last few summers you were alive. Believe me when I say we really did miss having you here.

Problem was, things got awful hectic, what with The Curmudgeon’s health getting worse and his mother taking a lot of my time and energy.

And every time you visited you landed in the hospital because it’s PA and, well, …allergies. I didn’t have the energy to deal with it on top of all the rest.

I stressed out so badly the last time you were here and landed in the hospital, that someone dear to both of us suggested to me that for my health and sanity I needed to say no.

But I kept calling you, I did…no one would let me talk to you.

I love you Mom.  7/31/1915-1/1/2007

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 15, 2017, in In memory of... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

