If they only knew…

For caregivers everywhere:

If the people we take care of only knew half of what goes through our minds, they might be less demanding.

Isn’t it enough that I do everything around here?

Do NOT make me feel like a slave by ordering me to do things. Do not make unreasonable demands.

Remember kindness begets kindness.

If I cook you food, eat the damned food without complaining because you could be consigned to a nursing home where the food is not as tasty as what I cook.

You can easily say please and thank you without damaging your fragile ego.

Ordering me about just makes me visualize things you’d rather not know.

Gas lighting me doesn’t work either.

I do NOT lift your dead weight these days since you completely destroyed my back.

If you fall down because you stupidly insist you can walk without a walker or cane, then you can expect me to call for help to get you up. I refuse to damage myself more just to let you hang on to your freaking pride.

flip the bird goth style

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 12, 2017, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

