Sunny, 80 degrees, and I missed out on it.

Yep, I didn’t get to enjoy the lovely weather we had yesterday.

Why?

Well, because…The Curmudgeon, That’s why.

Yeah, a week ago he mentioned in passing that he had a tiny infection in one of his injection sites. (He takes Rebif for his MS and does 3 injections a week.) I told him to keep it clean and use an antibiotic cream on it.

Come to find out, his idea of keeping it clean was to wipe it down with an alcohol prep pad and that was all.

Yesterday he ‘thought maybe the infection was a bit worse’ and should he try doing something else?

Without looking at it, (next time I look) I told him that maybe he needed a trip to the doctor just in case. Good thing I did.

We did a drop in at our Dr.’s emergency center. There, I finally got a look at the ‘infected site’ when the doctor took a look and my response was: “WTF! That’s no little infection you idiot!” No wonder he didn’t ask me to look at it.

He got two, yes, two shots of a hefty antibiotic in his butt, one in each cheek, and a prescription for 10 days of another one.

SMDH.

facepalm mummy

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 11, 2017, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

