Wanted: one handy person

I often wish I could roll back the years and make a few changes.

I would have made sure all the crap I wanted done in this house was done before MS took its toll on The Curmudgeon. All those promises he made were worth nothing after he retired on disability.

Now I have to find someone who is willing to be a handyperson for us. There’s so much I cannot do and is way beyond what he can do these days.

Problem is, we can’t find a soul to do it.

If only I could find someone to clean the attic that the roofer wrecked and made a total mess of and redo all the insulation there that is falling down from his carelessness. That would be a start.

After which maybe I could begin to get things out of places they shouldn’t be stored and put them in the attic out of the way.

That would mean I’d have room to actually clean and put things away in all the other rooms.

Then there’s all that crap in the basement I need to have cleaned out so we can finally get the guys in to put that new oil tank in before the old one springs a major leak.

The interior painting we need done in every freaking room.

Hardscaping the yard too so the dogs track in less mud and can keep their claws trimmed. Raised beds are easier to weed and plant.

As you can tell it’s a mountain of things to do and only me to do it. That’s why it isn’t getting done. I’m jumping through hoops for The Curmudgeon’s care, running errands, and doing all the other stuff I do. I am far too overwhelmed with keeping up with the cooking and every day housework to do more.

HPIM5035

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 10, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

