New doctor. Yeah, I’m nervous.

My printer died. I ordered a new one and it arrived today.

Now I can finally catch up on all the things I need to print out. Like a medication list to take to the doctor I’m meeting with at the end of the month to see if she’s who I want to be my new primary doctor.

It’s a bit scary to be changing doctors after over 30 years with the same one. That’s why I decided to do a basic ‘interview’ appointment before I make a decision. Who knows, I might be seeing several doctors before I find the right one. Although I did a lot of research just to find this one.

I think after my present doctor’s illness and seizures he’s been more interested in The Curmudgeon’s health. Probably because his son also has MS but refuses to take any medications for it. He’s always curious about the medication The Curmudgeon takes.

However, I don’t think it’s good for my health when a few minutes into my appointment he begins to ask me about The Curmudgeon and ignores any questions I have about my health or derails my train of thought so I forget to ask questions. Yep, time for new doctor.

weekend goal

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 8, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

