What happened to that utopian future to which we looked to with such hope?

In my idealistic youth, I thought when I hit this age our world would be this utopia depicted by fiction writers.

I mean the year 2017 was so far off and strange sounding that it was a time of mythic inventions, miraculous cures for disease, equality for all, and no worries.

Well, it is so far from the truth it is frightening.

Instead we have a rise in bigotry, misogyny, stealth thefts of social security and medical aid by our own government, the EPA raped and pillaged so we can have dirty air and water like we had back in my idealistic youth.

The endangered species act tossed aside so their homes are available for pillaging by land grabbing, greedy people.

People are becoming more violent towards each other because the government aka Twitler, the orange troll, the idiot in charge, The Tweeto Bandito (I love that one) condones it! Hell, the fat man with tiny hands encourages it!

Oh, to be back in my idealistic youth knowing all about what is to come. I’d not do this life over the same way. I’d be hitchhiking to the sweetest, small beach town I could find and make it my home.

beach2

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 5, 2017, in Down with the orange troll and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

