They arrive with greater frequency

These bad days of his show up more often and last longer than they used to. It kills me to see him helpless and in bed. He doesn’t deserve this. No one does.

He had a horrible day today.

I can’t lift him from floor if he goes down. I can’t lift him into his bed.

My body has its own problems, some connected with being his caregiver. Some connected to the years I broke horses and rode trails. If my father had known how often I got thrown, I wouldn’t have had my horse for long. Although she wasn’t who I got thrown from. It was the horses the stable owner let me break and train that almost killed me a few times. At that age I was fearless and resilient.

I didn’t care that I’d pay for it later.

Time to dig out the tens machine again, being a caregiver today took its toll on my back.

Today’s Tee shirt

HPIM4775

 

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on February 22, 2017, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

