I swear it’s a conspiracy

There are days where the world conspires to keep me from getting enough sleep.

It started with Lucy deciding to climb all over me (before my alarm went off at 10 a.m.) and bark in my face. Yeah, she had to pee although I’d taken her out at 4 a.m.

Got the dogs done, The Curmudgeon had his breakfast, dogs went out for a second time and I climbed back onto the couch to try for a bit more sleep.

That didn’t happen. After the 6th nonsense phone call–whatever happened to that list we’re supposedly on? I was ready to cry. So, so tired.

I no sooner started to doze off again when the mailman rang our doorbell, which is directly above the couch…it is loud Westminster chimes… LOUD. CHIMES. Peel me off the ceiling LOUD.

I do have a new, quieter doorbell sitting in the kitchen still in the box. Where it’s been for almost two years waiting for someone to install it.

Volunteers? Yeah, that’s why it is still in the box.

Today’s Tee shirt

HPIM4557

 

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on February 16, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

