I need a whole new routine…

Thursday:

Finish doing laundry 4:30 a.m.

Crawl on the couch to fall asleep with Lucy around 5 a.m. (the silly dog snores.)

6 a.m. wake to the sound of The Curmudgeon struggling, call 911 to have someone come help to get The Curmudgeon off the floor and into his bed.

When the adrenaline dissipates, try going back to the couch.

8 a.m. take dogs out because Gavin is whining.

Back to couch.

Alarm goes off at 10 a.m.  feed dogs, take them out.

Try the couch again.

2 p.m. Alarm goes off for me to take my pills. Wake to find The Curmudgeon in his chair and Gavin whining to go out.

Then there’s dinner to cook, dogs to feed and take out…

Friday:

Other than the 911 call the day is essentially the same until I try for a nap around 2 p.m.

Loud crash from upstairs gets my adrenaline pumping and I run up the stairs.

He fell… claims he’s okay.

Heart pounding, I go back downstairs to quell the racing pulse and try for that nap.

Unsuccessful, I try reading to calm me down. It works somewhat.

Later, cook dinner, feed dogs and take them out, feed us.

I am so tired of running on coffee and adrenaline.

madteaparty

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on January 7, 2017, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

