Welcome to my hell

So now his kidneys aren’t functioning right.

They had him stop taking his Ampyra which is the pill that makes it so he can walk. They also had him stop taking his Celebrex that stops the severe pain in his back from arthritis in there.

Until the Nephrologist sees him IN JANUARY.

Imagine his hell–all that pain and not being able to walk again. For at least 2 1/2 months! Maybe longer if they take him off the medications permanently.

And then there’s my hell…I don’t have any help so when he can’t walk, I have to move him and I am not a young person without health problems.

When he’s moaning and groaning in pain, I can’t help him.

I can’t leave him alone and yet I still have grocery shopping to do and all the rest of the upkeep of the house. Can you say beyond overwhelmed?

It’s no wonder to me why there is such a high divorce rate in patients with MS.

and-we-have-a-runner

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 17, 2016, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

