Cancer sucks.

Dear Mary,

Today is your 59th birthday. I wish you were here to celebrate it. My heart still aches every time I think of you and I still think of you a lot.

If things had gone as planned, you would be playing with your granddaughters and we’d be running a beach-side bed and breakfast.

I miss you every day.

That will never stop.

I love you baby sister. I wish you were here.

102_1693We lost Mary to metastatic breast to bone cancer 4/13/2001.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 7, 2016, in In memory of... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

