Not a morning person…

Never a morning person.

Call before 10 a.m. and you will either get a total bitch or a person who is completely disoriented.

All my friends know better than to call me before 10 a.m. and the smartest ones wait until after noon.

Therefore, for me to go to my cardiologist appointment every 6 months is not an easy thing to do. The latest appointment he has in his office near us is the one I always take and that is for 11:40 a.m.

This time they called to change it for an earlier time, by more than an hour, because he had to leave early.

I dragged my ass out of bed and sucked down a cup of coffee, took care of the dogs, showered and dressed, and was there on time. That in itself was a complete miracle.

The fact that I arrived wide awake and actually joked with the staff and him was unbelievable.

It won’t happen again in my lifetime.

Today’s Tee shirt

old gals still rock

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on November 3, 2016, in My blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

