How I multitask…

I walk out to the kitchen to take my pills, I see the water level in the coffee pot is low so I fill it.

I then remember I forgot to get something out to thaw for dinner so I do that.

Forgetting my pills, I dump and refill the dogs water dishes, see the basket of laundry waiting to go to the basement and take it down. Start the first load going.

I walk into the living room and sit on the couch. Pick up my book and remember that I forgot to take my pills.

I walk out into the kitchen to take my pills and Lucy starts bugging to go out. I take Lucy out and since she had to go, of course Gavin has to…

I go back to the couch, just get comfortable, and I remember I forgot to take my pills again…

and-we-have-a-runner

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 22, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

