Rest he says…

My doctor wonders why I laugh whenever he tells me to get a lot of rest.

It’s a man thing. They have no idea why a woman never gets the rest she needs.

Rest he says….yeah, I’ll do that when I win the lottery and can hire an army of maids to clean this house.

Rest he says… I’ll do that when I hit the lottery and can hire a cook.

Rest he says… I’ll do that when I have a doggie door and dog proof fences.

Rest he says… I’ll do that when The Curmudgeon has his own nurse and I no longer have to do it all for him.

And now…I am going to try to get some rest.

weekend goal

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 9, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A twitch or two of the nose will do.

Leave a Reply

