Sorry Charlie…or why I stopped eating Starkist tuna

It all comes down to where the tuna is ‘manufactured’ for me.

After reading the labels and deciding that tuna packed in China, Ecuador, or any other place outside of the US is not for me, I found that there is one last company that still operates in the US.

I don’t care how fancy you package it or how fancy you flavor it. You sent our jobs elsewhere.

I now buy only Chicken of the Sea tuna. Thank you for not leaving the country to manufacture our food.

I really do not trust having my food processed and manufactured in countries where the cleanliness regulations are nowhere near as stringent as ours.

hpim4173

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 30, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

