Bite me MS Society

So The Curmudgeon gets this MS society magazine every month. He didn’t subscribe to it, they just send it.

He never reads it, but once in a while I’ll skim through it.

Most of the articles are laughable in their ‘you can do it’ approach to life with MS.

When you are secondary progressive MS and have had MS as long as he has had it, there comes a time when no matter how much you want to, you can’t do it.

Then there are the ridiculous caregiver articles.

“Take care of yourself” Yeah, if I can find the time and energy. I do this all by myself. They don’t volunteer to come and clean my house, clear out the mess the roofer made of my attic, clear out my basement, change the wheels on his mobility cart, or clean up my yard.

I take care of him and two dogs. I have to sneak in my showers and going for groceries is a major production that I try to make it my day out with G.

That way I can hit the ground running and go until I drop.

I can’t even take care of the house. It continues to get dirtier by the day. I look at it and feel so overwhelmed all I want to do is curl up in a corner and cry.

But I can’t do that because I have to cook his dinner, feed the dogs, take them out, do the dishes…

Today’s Tee shirt

suck it up buttercup

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 27, 2016, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Walk it off. I feel the same way sometimes with my 3 kids and dog only I’m the one with MS and in a chair. It could always be worse. Hang in there, is all the advise I can give you. If you’re in the States, you can always call a home, health care aide. Medicaid will cover the cost 100%. That’s how I’m able to get big things done a couple of days out of the week. Good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

