Don’t let them kid you…It never gets easier

Gavin the old dog has had two bad nights. I’m hoping he does better tonight.

The Curmudgeon had a very bad day, then yesterday was better, I’m hoping today is also good.

I look around at all the dirt and grime and wish I had the energy to clean this damned house or a crew to get it done for me so all I have to do is keep it up afterwards.

It’s all gotten too far ahead of me.

The more I see it, the more depressed I get.

The more depressed I get, the less energy I have to do it.

Most days these days, I just say fuck it.

sip coffee and pet my dog

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 12, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I want that T-shirt! Perhaps calling in someone to help with the cleaning might be a help? Hugs

Leave a Reply

