I find it amazing….

That I can accomplish absolutely nothing on a daily basis.

Yet, I don’t sit more than a few minutes at a time.

I am constantly on the move.

I only get about 4 or 5 hours of sleep a night.

Exhaustion is my constant companion.

Today, the laundry basket made it to the top of the basement steps…never did get it down to the washer.

Nope, because as I headed for the basement door, Gavin decided he needed to go out. When I brought him in, Lucy had to go.

Then, The Curmudgeon needed this and wanted that, and by the time I thought about taking the laundry down to the basement to wash it, it was time to get started on dinner.

Most days are another version of this.

Sigh… A beach, some peace and quiet, all alone even if only for a few days…

beach2

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 22, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

