We’re having a heat wave…

*Flops into chair.*

I wonder why that song keeps running through my head, no, not really. It is so steamy hot outside, I’d swear I was in the swamp lands of Florida or Louisiana.

The real feel temperature today was 105 degrees add to that 85% humidity and you have a recipe for disaster.

The Curmudgeon is, at this time, forbidden to go outside even with his ice vest on.

The dogs don’t want to be outside any longer than necessary.

I feel like I can’t breathe out there.

I’d be happier next to water.

Oh, never download the Zen Koi game on your phone if you don’t want a total time suck in your life.

Yeah, I did.

http://zenkoigame.com/

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 14, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

