Still no cell phone

I still don’t have a cell phone.

There are several reasons why I don’t have one and maybe two reasons why I need one.

I really don’t want to be connected 24/7.

I have always hated being on the phone after working in offices where you had to deal with them constantly.

I think people are rude when they are always on their phones and not actually with the people they are with.

When in the company of others, turn off your phone.

People need to get used to not spending every minute of every day on the phone. They need to pick their heads up and see the world around them.

Be aware of their surroundings.

You could miss something beyond amazing and never know it.

I need a phone because of The Curmudgeon’s health.

I need a phone because there are no more public phones and I have no way to get help if I break down somewhere.

I have made several attempts to get a phone. I failed each time for various reasons.

Here’s your chance…sell me a phone and a cell phone company.

HPIM3210

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 3, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I use straight talk wireless. Plans are between 30 and 50 dollars a month, and they have basic to smartphone plans/options. You can buy the phones at Walmart. Make sure you check your zip code at the retailer or website to verify the phone is supported in your area, because not all phone models can be activated in all areas. They can be used in any area, just not activated in any area. Don’t ask me why, because it makes no sense to me either. But other than that, it’s pretty straightforward. Can buy service cards monthly online or at Walmart. No contract, and all that. Might be worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

