A hodgepodge day

Never have an MRI done when you have a stuffed up nose. Oh, did I need to sit up and breathe! Longest 30 minutes of my life. No results for a couple of days while the radiologist reads the scan and reports on it to my doctor.

Earlier in the day, G and I went to Home Depot where I found a pot of flowers for the blue rocking chair on the porch, eggplants for two of my large pots, a large patio tomato plant in its own pot, and a smaller heirloom tomato plant for another one of my pots, and a pepper plant.

From there we went to Dan Schantz’s nursery and I found some pale lavender petunias to put in the three planters behind the blue rocker that I thought would go very well with the purple flowers in the chair.

A late lunch at Ihop of grilled a chicken club on brioche with a fresh fruit cup for the next stop which we followed with a quick stop at the nearby dollar store where I found three different types of radish seeds.

We got home just in time to unload my stuff and hers before I had to dash off to have the MRI done.

HPIM5021

HPIM5022

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on May 20, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

