It wouldn’t take much…

To convince me to pack up and move. All I really need is a cleaning and packing crew, a painting crew, and a yard crew to get this house in shape to sell and I’d be putting it on the market tomorrow.

I’ve had enough of the winters. I never minded them until I had the heart attack. Now I straight up hate winter weather.

The cold makes me ache to my bones now.

It wouldn’t take much to get me to leave, just enough money to live on and a home on or near a beach. A warm beach.

The Curmudgeon takes issue with my attitude but I’ve put up with this house for almost 43 years with much of the promised work never done. I am sick of this house and the new direction (noisy renters) this once peaceful neighborhood is going.

The Curmudgeon seldom leaves the house as it is so him sitting in a home in AC, on a beach, wouldn’t matter to him as long as he had his TV.

Someone told me we couldn’t move because he’d miss his friends. Maybe that was true once upon a time. However, his friends never come to see him any more so why would it matter to him where we live now?

I have one friend I’d love to drag along, but most of the others won’t miss me, and if they did, they’d come visit. After all I’d be near a beach and who wouldn’t want to take advantage of that?

sea

 

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 18, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

