Nothing is ever cut and dried

Some days I wish things were as simple as we always thought they’d be when we hit this age.

Me puttering around my garden, enjoying the peaceful zen of it.

Him enjoying retirement doing the things he loved like hunting, fishing, and target shooting.

Nope, it’s never cut and dried.

The Curmudgeon seldom leaves the house and he never goes hunting or fishing these days even though I buy him a license each year, in hopes he might try. He keeps up his gun club membership but I don’t think he’s been there in years.

My garden is seldom peaceful with the idiot neighbor who lives across the street and enjoys deafening the world that surrounds him as well as himself and his kids with his car stereo blasting at “beyond ear-splitting” volume. All because we nicely asked him, then not so nicely asked him, then threw ear buds at him, and finally called the police on him, to turn it down to tolerable levels.

Now if he sees me outside he cranks up his stereo or has the younger members of his household do it for him. Such a nice guy. I wonder if he enjoys being known as “that asshole.” I do wish the transient renter would move on.

Or I’d hit the lottery so I could move on….

patience is at FU

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 17, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lol…love the picture. My level is at 9 now..
    My life sounds a lot like yours, only I dont have a idiot neighbor that cranks up his stereo.
    If it was me, I would probably fix it permanently.
    Oh….wait…is that legal? ???
    Aww who cares. At that point I wouldn’t. 😉 🙂
    Loved your post! 🙂

  2. But I think she is pointing the wrong finger. 🙂

Leave a Reply

