Sanity? Sanity?…And we have a runner!

Ever unpredictable is the life of a person with secondary MS.

Since his five hospitalizations from October to February, The Curmudgeon’s health has not bounced back to where he was in September, which wasn’t the greatest, but was better than he is now.

Since October I’ve slept on the couch because he used to take care of the dogs in the mornings and can’t do it now. Heck, now I feel like he’s having a great day when he can take care of himself and I’m not hurting my back picking him up off the floor.

Since October I haven’t had near enough sleep. However, I find that I seldom can fall asleep before four a.m. no matter how little sleep I had the night/day before.

The dogs don’t care, they tend to wake me sometimes before six a.m. and once in a while they let me sleep until ten thirty a.m.

I miss my bed. I miss having a true good sleep. And most of all, I miss my sanity, for wherever a lack of sleep is, sanity goes out the window.

coffeecat

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 15, 2016, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

