Overdrawn? Again? WTF?

We haven’t had a real bad day around here for a little while. I guess we were due for one.

Woke to the doorbell–delivery of The Curmudgeon’s Rebif. Just settled back down, eyes closed, drifting off, the phone rings.

The Curmudgeon called me from his cell phone. That is never a good sign about how the day will go.

He was down and needed help to get up.

For the next hour I got him up, helped him change his pissed on clothes, brought him food and drink. And what did I get for it? Ordered about.

I will take a lot, but I will NOT take being ordered about. I blew a gasket.

(I grew up being ordered about by my older sister until I grew taller than her and kicked her ass. Then I had to stand between her and the baby sister to keep her from victimizing her.)

After that, I got a phone call from my doctor’s office telling me I probably will need surgery on the elbow.

Then the vet called with the results of Gavin’s urinalysis…not great news but not any more than I half expected.

Keeping in mind an upcoming vet bill and a surgery, I checked our checking account and found us to be overdrawn for the second time in a month’s time thanks to The Curmudgeon. We hadn’t been overdrawn for 15 years at least, now it’s happened twice. SMDH.

Never let The Curmudgeon go shopping without supervision.

I need a do over for yesterday. Hell, I need a do over for the month.

This is not a good day for me anyway. Mary Wilson Bailey, my dear baby sister, I will miss you forever. Mary a

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 13, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

