He tried…it wasn’t easy…but he did it

I had an appointment to get my hair cut. As I was pulling out of the driveway, I spotted a beer bottle in front of The Curmudgeon’s truck.

Running a bit later than I like, I stopped in front of the house and honked the horn (another thing I hate to do.) The Curmudgeon actually responded by coming to the door, something I didn’t expect but hoped for.

I told him about the bottle hoping he’d get it picked up before some idiot came along and thought it funny to smash it in the driveway.

When I came home the bottle was gone and he was winding up an extension cord. He’d managed to even charge his truck battery while I was gone. Wow, he didn’t spend the entire time in front of the TV.

Today’s T-shirt

world revolves

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on April 9, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

