Call me around dinnertime?

Expect to get the answering machine.

I refuse to answer the phone when I am cooking dinner or when I am eating dinner.

Heck if I don’t recognize your number or ID on the TV screen when you call, expect to leave a message on my machine and IF I am not eating dinner, fixing dinner, or cleaning up after dinner I might even pick up before you finish your message.

With the political calls and all the sales crap (even though we are on a do not call list they still call) I seldom answer the phone these days.

I am also one of those people who doesn’t own a cell phone. I do NOT want to be connected 24/7.

If it is important, leave a message on my answering machine, and I’ll get back to you.

road to give a fuck

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 30, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

