Cue fog horn*

I swear I live in a permanent fog these days. I drag along, forget what I’m doing, fall asleep at my desk, and can’t remember things from one minute to the next.

Gallons of coffee have no affect.

I think it is catching too because Lucy will doze off almost immediately when I sit down with her on the couch.

Maybe once the weather gets warm enough to be outside…oh yeah… but then there’s the idiot neighbor who is a real pain in the ass with his loud music and rotten attitude who makes my yard, what used to be my sanctuary, just another place for annoyance.

Sigh.

I want real peace and some actual restful rest.

Every single time I lie down for a bit of a nap, The Curmudgeon gets talkative, or one of the dogs gets whiny.

immortal coffee

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 28, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

