So today is my birthday…

Wow, sixty-two. It’s mind-boggling, terrifying, exhilarating, and freeing.

Some kid told me I was old. I responded, “What is old? Older than you? Oh, hell yeah. A lot of people are older than you. It doesn’t make them old. Old is dead. I’m not dead. Although… I did die once.”

Yesterday G took me out to lunch for my birthday. We went to Red Robin. I had their tasty Bleu Ribbon burger…

G had their A1 Peppercorn burger.

We both had their steak fries… And for dessert we had:I had them skip the berries on mine…

The dessert arrived with a lot of clapping and happy birthday type singing. Yes, G says I turned beet red.

The food was delicious as usual there and we had a good time.

Here’s to moving on and kicking ass for another year.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 18, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy Birthday! I’m older than you :p And I say the same thing – what is old? It’s a state of mind, most of the time.

  2. Happy Birthday! Have a fantastic day 🙂

Leave a Reply

