Some days I don’t mind grocery shopping

I had to go grocery shopping yesterday, we were (almost) out of coffee! OMG! I really hadn’t planned to go until next week. However, the lack of coffee (other than flavored coffees) made making the trip a must do.

I normally hate grocery shopping, especially shopping alone. I called G to see if she wanted to go along, but she was visiting her brother.

Of course there’s always a list to fill, and I did fill it.

But the young guy who checked me out made my day. He was such a sweetheart. He saw me start to get into the line next to him and he called me over, what I didn’t see is his line was empty. Hooray, a quick check out. And this young man turned out to be a brilliant bagger, not one of my bags weighed a ton.

HPIM4532What do you mean there is no coffee?

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 16, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

