Simple meals for stressful days

Between The Curmudgeon, the dogs, and my aches and pains especially with damp weather, I’ve resorted to simple and fast meals.

Last night I pulled a smoked chicken thigh from the freezer, thawed and chopped it up. In a sauce pan, I put 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 2/3 a can of milk, cup of shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup of Parmesan, 1 teaspoon of granulated garlic, 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil, black pepper to taste and heated it. While the soup mix was heating, I dumped some bow tie pasta in boiling water until done, drained the pasta and poured the soup mix over it stirred well and served with a nice mixed salad.

I’m soon going to have to go to one of my favorite stands at the farmers market and get some more boneless smoked chicken thighs. Best ever!

Dont make me adult Lucy

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 15, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

