How many alerts does it take to keep us on schedule?

So we almost missed The Curmudgeon’s neurologist appointment.

He forgot to give me the date and time for the computer scheduling calendar and then he forgot to remind me the day before when his calendar reminder on his cell phone reminded him. (Deep breath.)

Of course when I saw him putting on shoes at ten in the morning I had to ask him what was up. I’m not sure if he thought he’d drive or not but yes, I exploded when  he told me he had a neurologist appointment at 1:30. (Hours away.)

“And you’re getting ready to go now? Why the heck didn’t you say something last night?”

I crawled off the couch, took care of the dogs, went upstairs, showered, dressed and it wasn’t even noon yet. Only takes us fifteen minutes to get there in heavy traffic.

Sigh.

Oh and his neurologist is going to do the testing and stuff on my wrist. Feels good to know it’ll be done by someone I already know.

medcenter talking alarmThis one yells at us four times a day to take our pills.

 

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 8, 2016, in My blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

