My winter fat is now spring rolls

I NEED the cold weather to go away. If I can’t get out in the fresh air and do some things I enjoy like walking in the park and fishing, I will go completely round the bend. I need the exercise and a stationary bike doesn’t cut it.

No matter what I do, I keep putting on weight. I wonder why.

Stress much? Gee, my husband has secondary progressive multiple sclerosis… maybe. “Stress causes the body go into crisis mode. As a result, the body begins to slow down and store fat.”

Get enough sleep? You know I don’t. “When you’re sleep deprived, your body can’t work to its best ability. The body’s reacts to a lack of sleep by storing fat.”

Then I get depressed and binge eat. “Comfort foods such as chocolate and other sweets may soothe the soul, but they expand the waistline.”

Yeah, I’m getting too fluffy.

HPIM4651

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on March 5, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

