The best laid plans…

In this house making plans is a lesson in futility. Never fails, if I make plans, The Curmudgeon has a bad day and wrecks them, or one of the dogs has issues.

I planned to go grocery shopping. I never made it out the door.

Nope, Lucy did something she hasn’t done for a long while. She ate her poop. Then she threw up in her crate. The stench! OMG, the stench!

Oh, boy, howdy, does my gag reflex work well. Got so bad, The Curmudgeon finished cleaning out her crate.

Afterwards, I had to wash all the dog bedding and even threw in the covering on the couch while I was at it.

The house smells better now.

HPIM4785That will teach you to not take me out when I wake up.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on January 7, 2016, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

