I remember Mom.

Has it truly been eight years since my mother died? Seems like only yesterday that I heard the news…too late to attend her funeral.

I have one of “those” sisters.

It’s also been eight years since I’ve talked to my only remaining sister. Amazing since my phone number hasn’t changed in 42 years.

Can’t really say I have a single sister left can I? Oh well. Such is life.

Mom in 1950

Mom

MomwithbirthdayflowersJuly2005b

IMG_0732

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on January 2, 2016, in In memory of... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I can empathize. Haven’t seen my brother in 4 years. Haven’t spoken to him in…2? At least that many. Can’t do anything with our childhood home, even though the last parent died in 98.

    Peace, friend.

Leave a Reply

