I thought he went up for a nap

I really did think so.

You see I was busy in the kitchen. I said something to him and when he didn’t answer I walked to the living room to repeat it. He wasn’t there.

I thought he went upstairs for a nap…I was wrong.

Now no one specifically told The Curmudgeon not to drive, and with him being a retired police officer you’d think he’d use his head…right?

Nope.

The front door opened, startling me, and then I see him come in with a bag in hand from CVS. He’d gone to pick up his food thickener that he has to use to make all his drinks honey thick so he doesn’t aspirate it.

I know. I know. BREATHE!

HPIM4441

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on December 28, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

