A gentle, calm day…

12/7/15 Blood pressure 111/65. Woke at 6 a.m. to take the dogs out because Gavin was fussing to go out.

Before bed I’d prepped carrots and had everything else ready for the crock pot. So I put everything into the crock pot and started it by 6:15. Pot roast for dinner.

Then I went back to the couch, snuggled down with Lucy behind my knees, and went back to sleep. The pups and The Curmudgeon let me sleep until almost ten.

Once I got up, things were a bit busy with all my orders arriving, one after another. I now have a nice C-table by the couch where I can set my coffee cup when I sit there. A mess of K-cups and 4 adult coloring books that are supposed to soothe and calm me. (We’ll see about that.)

HPIM4765I beez keeping da Momma’s spot warm for her.

 

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on December 8, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love your quilt. Did you make it?

Leave a Reply

