Trick or treat 2015

No fog machine this year. I thought we had fog juice but for the life if me I couldn’t find it.

Thanks to Annie’s husband we had music! They came over and he fixed all the wiring.

I realized almost too late that I had a horrible lack of batteries. G and I made an emergency run to Walgreens. Not good to arrive at a Halloween clearance sale with my enabler. I came home with yet another prop–but I did get it at half price.

We finished decorating the porch and putting batteries in props just in time for the arrival of the first group of kids.

Great time! We had hordes of kids and lots of fun.

The after party was a quiet one with one of the best lasagnas I’ve ever made and G’s most wonderful pumpkin cheesecake.

Once the weather gets cooler...Lasagna!!!

Once the weather gets cooler…Lasagna!!!

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 31, 2015, in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

