Balance…what is that?

I keep hoping to find some sort of balance, but then the real question is: what is balance?

G and I went to the Parkway in the afternoon. We took Lucy along. Lucy couldn’t believe it! She had a blast sniffing all the smells and staring at the two giant dogs (horses) she saw that were grazing by the path.

She didn’t bark at them. She just stared in awe.

This evening I stood back and watched The Curmudgeon struggle to get his pills together for the next couple of weeks. I do my best to stay back and leave it up to him. He does need to do some things for himself and I cannot do everything all the time and keep my sanity.

When he almost finished, I offered to do the rest. Not for him but for my sanity. I couldn’t stand another hour of his moaning and groaning.

Is this balance?

HPIM4711Someone zonked out

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 26, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

