Nothing more to lose

There are days where I feel lonelier than I ever thought possible. More depressed than I ever knew I could become. Lost as if in a forest deep.

So angry at the man I should have the most compassion for and in more of a panic than I ever could believe a person could panic.

If only there were some way to escape other than the sleep I try so hard to get each day.

A woman should always have enough money set aside to give her a new beginning if need be. I, unfortunately, do not have such a thing.

I don’t even have the advantage of social security since I had to quit jobs to help care for my baby sister, then her kids for a short time, and finally The Curmudgeon.

I stopped writing because the stress of taking care of him plundered my concentration and imagination. I live in a harsh reality.

Now, I have no escape, no hope, and nothing more to lose.

recipe-1

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on October 2, 2015, in Misc, My blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

