Not sleeping through that call

I guess three days was the limit, the charm, the best I could get.

Still sleeping deeply because of the muscle relaxants so I was jolted awake to hear The Curmudgeon’s voice on the phone.

This time he was not down at home. No, this time he was down at the CVS.

I needed to pick him up along with his truck. I was not into the idea of making two trips.

Thank goodness for G. It was G to the rescue! I called her and asked if she’d be willing to drive his truck home for me. She was.

Hooray! One trip.

We arrived to find a police car  just pulling in as we did. Thanks whoever called them, I really didn’t need to waste my time giving him all sorts of information.

G drove the truck with him in it home and I drove my van. Once home, I snagged some help from next door (thank you Kevin) to get The Curmudgeon inside and in his chair.

All this, I accomplished without the consumption of coffee.

After taking the dogs out, my reaction was:

hippo coffee

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 26, 2015, in MS related and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

