Taking on any volunteer hardscapers

I wish I could afford to have my back yard professionally hardscaped. What with the dire need to repair the front porch and other expenses, that’s not going to happen.

This summer was so dry that our lawn is pure crap. It’s nothing but dead grass and weeds. My gardens are close to death too.

We could save so much water with a nice hardscaped yard and some raised beds. Raised beds would not only be easier for me to take care of but I be able to better keep the squirrels out of my veggies too.

I am not above begging, bartering, or trading a meal or two for supplies or help.

Squirrel with bagpipesWe have brazen squirrels.

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on September 8, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

