Sleep deprivation is going to be the death of me

Began my day with less than ten minutes sleep. Yep, I no sooner began to doze off when The Curmudgeon was calling me for help.

What?

Cranky?

Me?

Oh, hell yeah.

Went back to bed, tossed and turned, fall asleep long enough to not hear him call me again. (He’s okay, he managed.) Woke up, probably heard him but was too late to realize it was him. Tossed and turned, got up only to have him yell at me for not responding.

I yelled back–keep in mind I’d had about two hours of sleep in total.

I would’ve spent the rest of the day wired, except I went over to G’s house and talked her into going along with me to Target and to get two gas tanks for the grill. I can cook outside again! At least I got one thing done off my ‘to do’ list. We should have gone out for a dessert or something too. Maybe next time it’ll be lunch or drinks. Yeah, we can do drinks…

midnight margaritas

About doggonedmysteries

Agented Mystery Writer, Bull Terrier owner --we have two, Avid gardener.

Posted on August 28, 2015, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m reading your posts and I know exactly what you’re going through! I run an Alzheimer’s unit and have heard countless stories of family members who become caregivers (I have a blog about that too, this one just happens to be my essential oils one – which you should look at for stress and for your loved one!). It’s really hard on you guys! Prayers for your and your family…

Leave a Reply

